The Secret of Curse

I wasn’t a deep sleeper, So I’ve gone out for an early morning walk. I’m a bit hesitant to do it, because the clouds still covers the sun and the fogs are still low. I saw our neighbor sitting in the bench, She offered me a smile and started to ask, “why are you up so early?” she told me. I took out my replied and said “I’m having trouble sleeping.” then I suddenly felt that it was time for me to ask her in return. Her hand is shaking and her body is trembling, I  said with a curious tone of voice, “what about you, why are you up so early? ” before she tell me her reason, She burst into tears and I felt, like my heart was crushed, and I put my arms around her.

She told me that her day is pretty messed up and she wasn’t able to sleep the whole night. Her family happened to have a conflict with a woman, who frequent their place. I wouldn’t mention what was the thing that flared them because I believe it was a personal dispute.

She relate what happened, The woman started to become uncontrolled and unstable, and started cursing their family. The woman wished that some adversity or misfortune to befall their family. The woman left without feeling guilt over what she uttered and slammed the door.

I told her, not to believe in those things, because if you have faith in God, and you are not doing anything wrong to other people, there is no way, you should get affected. She immediately felt relaxed after we talked that day.

Interestingly, I’m a catholic but I seem to believe in those things that she told me. I’m saddened by that thought, and hope that it will never happened in their family. Although, I would say it is very supernatural but it can occurred especially if the ill-wisher wishes it to someone who really deserve it.

After a year, I manage to see her again. This time she looks happy and contented. From that smile I can tell that, The curse didn’t work. She told me that she managed to achieved her dream so far, and the timing was great  when I gave her motivation the day I saw her.

life is ever shifting once you feel that it is going down the bottom, I think you shouldn’t believe that the curse seems to be working, It is just a set of trials, sometimes your up and sometimes you are down. It is like a spinning wheel. Nothing stays at the top. Everybody will have their share. All you have to do is to be motivated and never get affected.

A lot of people believe that there is curse, and they can inflict harm by their supernatural power. They are using spell or prayer, imprecation, execration, magic, witchcraft, Some people believe that the curse was accompanied with a ritual.

We are aware of  Babinda’s Boulder’s a place near Queensland, Australia. This place is known as a Devils pool. There is a group of waterholes that is dangerous for male travelers. But they are not claiming the lives of the locals and the women. The Tecumseh’s curse was reputed to be the cause of deaths in the office of the Presidents of the United States. the curse of 27, This is considered unlucky number they believe that a number of famous musicians and entertainers have died at that age like Robert Johnson, Jim Morrison, Brian Jones, Jimi Hendrix, Ron”pigpen” Mc Kernan, Janis Joplin, Jonathan Brandis, and Kurt Cobain. The egyptian curse in their mummified corpses. the greatest example of that is The Pharaoh Tutankhamen or Tutankhamon.

I want to remain neutral with this topic. It is up to you to believe what you want to believe. but I’m pretty sure you will agree with me, especially those who experience that there is really a curse. because there are growing complaints of people who experience such incident in their life.

Whether it is fact or fiction, still it interest me and other people. Was this just coincidence or there is really a curse?